

# **CAPITALAND INDIA TRUST**

(Registration Number: 2007004)
(a business trust registered under the Business Trusts Act 2004 of Singapore)

#### UPDATES TO THE COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

CapitaLand India Trust Management Pte. Ltd., as the trustee-manager of CapitaLand India Trust ("CLINT", and the trustee-manager of CLINT, the "Trustee-Manager"), wishes to announce:

- (a) the retirement of Mr Jonathan Yap Neng Tong as a Non-Executive Non-Independent Director, and cessation as a member of the Investment Committee ("IC"); and
- (b) the appointment of Mr Goh Soon Keat Kevin as a Non-Executive Non-Independent Director and a member of the IC,

with effect from 1 June 2023. The disclosures required under Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited in relation to the above are set out in the accompanying announcements.

The Board of Directors and Management of the Trustee-Manager would like to record their sincere appreciation to Mr Yap, for his significant contributions to CLINT and the Trustee-Manager.

### **COMPOSITION OF BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES**

With effect from 1 June 2023, the updated composition of the Trustee-Manager's Board and Board Committees is as follows:

### **Board of Directors**

Mr Manohar Khiatani Chairman, Non-Executive Non-Independent Director

Mr Sanjeev Durjhati Prasad Dasgupta Chief Executive Officer, Executive Non-Independent Director

Mr Alan Rupert Nisbet Non-Executive Lead Independent Director

Mrs Zia Jaydev Mody

Dr Ernest Kan Yaw Kiong

Ms Tan Soon Neo Jessica

Ms Deborah Tan Yang Sock

Non-Executive Independent Director

Non-Executive Independent Director

Non-Executive Independent Director

(Mrs Deborah Ong)

Mr Vishnu Shahaney

Non-Executive Independent Director

Mr Goh Soon Keat Kevin

Non-Executive Non-Independent Director

# Audit and Risk Committee<sup>1</sup>

Mr Alan Rupert Nisbet Chairman
Mrs Zia Jaydev Mody Member
Dr Ernest Kan Yaw Kiong Member
Ms Deborah Tan Yang Sock Member

(Mrs Deborah Ong)

Mr Vishnu Shananey Member

## **Investment Committee**

Mr Manohar Khiatani Chairman
Mrs Zia Jaydev Mody Member
Ms Tan Soon Neo Jessica Member
Mr Goh Soon Keat Kevin Member

# Nominating and Remuneration Committee<sup>1</sup>

Ms Tan Soon Neo Jessica Chairman
Mr Alan Rupert Nisbet Member
Mr Manohar Khiatani Member

# BY ORDER OF THE BOARD

CapitaLand India Trust Management Pte. Ltd. (Company Registration No. 200412730D) as Trustee-Manager of CapitaLand India Trust

Hon Wei Seng Company Secretary 31 May 2023

#### Notes:

- (a) The name of the business trust has been changed from "Ascendas India Trust" to "CapitaLand India Trust" with effect from 27 September 2022.
- (b) The name of the trustee-manager has been changed from "Ascendas Property Fund Trustee Pte. Ltd." to "CapitaLand India Trust Management Pte. Ltd." with effect from 27 September 2022.

# **Important Notice**

The value of CLINT units ("Units") and the income derived from them may fall as well as rise. Units are not obligations of, deposits in, or guaranteed by, the Trustee-Manager or any of its affiliates. An investment in Units is subject to investment risks, including the possible loss of the principal amount invested.

Investors have no right to request the Trustee-Manager to redeem their Units while the Units are listed. It is intended that Unitholders of CLINT may only deal in their Units through trading on the SGX-ST. Listing of the Units on the SGX-ST does not guarantee a liquid market for the Units.

The past performance of CLINT is not necessarily indicative of the future performance of CLINT.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup>no change