

ASCENDAS INDIA TRUST

(Registration Number: 2007004)

(a business trust registered under the Business Trusts Act, Chapter 31A of Singapore)

ANNOUNCEMENT

(I) FORMATION OF NOMINATING AND REMUNERATION COMMITTEE (II) RESIGNATION OF COMPANY SECRETARY

Ascendas Property Fund Trustee Pte. Ltd. (the "**Company**"), the Trustee-Manager of Ascendas India Trust ("**a-iTrust**"), wishes to announce the following which will take effect on 1 November 2021:

(I) Formation of Nominating and Remuneration Committee

The Nominating and Remuneration Committee of the Company shall comprise the following Board Members:

- Mr Chiang Chie Foo (Chairman)
- Mr Alan Rupert Nisbet
- Mr Manohar Khiatani

The Nominating and Remuneration Committee is formed to assist the Board in, inter alia, matters relating to (a) the appointment, re-appointment and retirement of Board and Board Committees members, review of Board's performance and Director's independence, (b) the leadership development and succession plan and framework for the Chief Executive Officer, (c) the remuneration for the Directors, Chief Executive Officer and senior management executives of the Company.

(II) <u>Resignation of Company Secretary</u>

The resignation of Ms Mary Judith de Souza as Joint Company Secretary of the Company with effect from 1 November 2021.

COMPOSITION OF BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

Following the formation of the Nominating and Remuneration Committee, the members of the Board and the Board Committees of the Company with effect from 1 November 2021 are as follows:

Board of Directors¹

Mr Chiang Chie Foo	Chairman, Non-Executive Independent Director
Mr Manohar Khiatani	Deputy Chairman, Non-Executive Non-Independent
	Director
Mr Sanjeev Durjhati Prasad Dasgupta	Chief Executive Officer, Executive Non-Independent Director
Mr Alan Rupert Nisbet	Non-Executive Lead Independent Director
Mrs Zia Jaydev Mody	Non-Executive Independent Director
Mr Ernest Kan Yaw Kiong	Non-Executive Independent Director
Ms Tan Soon Neo Jessica	Non-Executive Independent Director
Mr Jonathan Yap Neng Tong	Non-Executive Non-Independent Director

Audit and Risk Committee¹

Mr Alan Rupert Nisbet	Chairman
Mrs Zia Jaydev Mody	Member
Mr Ernest Kan Yaw Kiong	Member

Investment Committee¹

Mr Manohar Khiatani	Chairman
Mrs Zia Jaydev Mody	Member
Ms Tan Soon Neo Jessica	Member
Mr Jonathan Yap Neng Tong	Member

Nominating and Remuneration Committee

Mr Chiang Chie Foo	Chairman
Mr Alan Rupert Nisbet	Member
Mr Manohar Khiatani	Member

¹ No change

BY ORDER OF THE BOARD **ASCENDAS PROPERTY FUND TRUSTEE PTE. LTD.** (Company Registration No. 200412730D) (as Trustee-Manager of Ascendas India Trust)

Hon Wei Seng Company Secretary 28 October 2021

Important Notice

The value of a-iTrust units ("**Units**") and the income derived from them may fall as well as rise. Units are not obligations of, deposits in, or guaranteed by, the Trustee-Manager or any of its affiliates. An investment in Units is subject to investment risks, including the possible loss of the principal amount invested.

Investors have no right to request the Trustee-Manager to redeem their Units while the Units are listed. It is intended that Unitholders of a-iTrust may only deal in their Units through trading on the SGX-ST. Listing of the Units on the SGX-ST does not guarantee a liquid market for the Units.

The past performance of a-iTrust is not necessarily indicative of the future performance of a-iTrust.

This announcement is for information only and does not constitute an invitation or offer to acquire, purchase or subscribe for the Units.