

(Registration Number: 2007004) (a business trust registered under the Business Trusts Act, Chapter 31A of Singapore)

## ANNOUNCEMENT: APPOINTMENT OF INDEPENDENT DIRECTOR AND UPDATE TO THE COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES OF ASCENDAS PROPERTY FUND TRUSTEE PTE. LTD.

The Board of Directors of Ascendas Property Fund Trustee Pte. Ltd. ("**APFT**"), the Trustee-Manager of Ascendas India Trust ("**a-iTrust**"), is pleased to announce the appointment of Mrs Zia Mody as an Independent Director and a member of the Audit and Risk Committee with effect from 1 February 2018.

The detailed template announcement, pursuant to Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("**SGX-ST**"), in relation to the above appointment of Independent Director will be separately released to the SGX-ST.

With effect from 1 February 2018, the updated composition of the Board and Board Committees of APFT is as follows:-

Board Members	Designation	ARC <sup>(1)</sup>	IC <sup>(2)</sup>	NC <sup>(3)</sup>	HRRC <sup>(4)</sup>
Mr Chiang Chie Foo	Chairman and Independent Director			С	C
Mr Manohar Khiatani	Deputy Chairman and Non-Executive Director		С	Μ	М
Mr Jonathan Yap Neng Tong	Non-Executive Director		Μ		
Mr Sanjeev Dasgupta	Executive Director & CEO				
Mr Alan Rupert Nisbet	Independent Director	С		М	М
Mr T.V. Mohandas Pai	Independent Director	М	Μ		
Mr Girija Prasad Pande	Independent Director		Μ		
Mr Ng Eng Leng	Independent Director	М			
Mrs Zia Mody <sup>(5)</sup>	Independent Director	М			

Note: C – Chairman of Committee; M – Member of Committee

- (1) ARC: Audit and Risk Committee
- (2) IC: Investment Committee
- (3) NC: Nominating Committee
- (4) HRRC: Human Resource and Remuneration Committee
- (5) Mrs Zia Mody is appointed as an Independent Director and a member of the ARC with effect from 1 February 2018.

By Order of the Board

Mary Judith de Souza Company Secretary Ascendas Property Fund Trustee Pte. Ltd. (Company Registration No. 200412730D) as Trustee-Manager of a-iTrust

29 January 2018